Now 429, 5 Star Customer Reviews!

Kerri C 15/11/2017 

“Once again I was blown away with the the standard of the caricature I ordered for a workplace farewell gift. The detail we requested was brilliantly included in the artwork. My order was quite urgent and Phil and Michele made sure my timeline was meet with time to spare. Thank you very much.”

Jalaine 13/11/2017 

“Hi Phil, I have been thinking for a long time what to give my fiance for his 50th birthday that is something unique and personalised. I am very glad that I came across your website. Communication was great and ordering is easy. I have presented a great gift that he loves and have already had many great comments from people who have seen it. Thank you so much for delivering a wonderful gift. Kind regards, Jalaine.”

Phil Leslie 09/11/2017 

“Our caricature arrived today and I could not be happier. 

After Lisa and I had our medieval themed wedding last year, it was always going to be difficult to find a gift for our 1st Anniversary. Well, that was until I came across your artwork and after viewing your online gallery it was a no-brainer!!

I’m so glad I engaged you to create a one of a kind piece of artwork for us and I’m sure it’s something that will give us many happy moments for years to come. The whole process was very easy( even for someone not tech-savvy as myself), and Michele was a pleasure to deal with. The end result is just amazing. Thank you once again Phil for meeting my rather tight deadline and for playing a part in helping to celebrate our 1st Anniversary.

You will most definitely be hearing from me again in the future, and I will not hesitate in recommending you to family,  friends and co-workers.

Phil, your’e a champ and it’s a BIG 5 stars from me.!!! Until next time,

Cheers Phil Leslie.”

Leanne Williams 06/11/2017 

“Thank you so much for the great caricature of my son Matt. He loves it and it’s a fantastic reminder of a great milestone in his life… turning 40. Everyone says how well you captured his personality. The service was great especially since I asked for it to be completed before my original due date !! Would highly recommend (and have actually already done so) you to anyone after an original and very professional job.”

Jenny Wickstein 06/11/2017 

“Hi Phil, I was super impressed with the caricature for my son and his fiancés engagement. It was such a great way to send them congratulations with an original piece of fun art, with amazing likeness of them both, that will last forever. They loved it!! Thank you again. 5 stars.”

John and Alma 04/11/2017 

“Thank you for the wonderful picture you have created for us, we always know you can give us a unique present , that does not disappoint, our family & friends always love the quirky details …… We give 5 ***** stars  “well done “

Adele 19/10/2017 

“I am so happy with the  Caricature and I know that my son will love it. It was a pleasure doing business with you, the communication was excellent and the advice I received really made a difference. Love your work!” – Adele

Trish M 03/10/2017 

“Hi Phil, I am very happy to write a testimonial for you, please see below.

I recently ordered a caricature as an engagement gift from a group of friends and was thrilled with the end result. We had some specific items we wanted included in the picture and Phil did a great job of capturing each of them in a very appropriate way. Michele Spratt was also a huge help and made some great suggestions in relation to the items and how they could be included. I was a little nervous about what to expect but Phil did an amazing job and we are all very, very happy with the drawing. I rate Phil, his drawing and the service provided 5 out of 5 stars. Thanks again Phil and Michele.” Trish M

Meaghan 21/09/2017 

“Our work colleague was leaving town and we were racking our brain as to what we could do as a farewell gift.  I came upon the Spratti’s website and said ‘yep’ this is what we are going to do for the gift.  The process with Michele was flawless, timely and she even made it personal with a follow up phone call after my initial enquiry.  I sent through the photos and description of what I wanted and before I knew it the caricature was sitting in my PO Box.  The hand-painted piece truly depicted our friend along with integrating her hobbies and memorable moments.  I intend on using Caricatures By Spratti again that’s for sure.  Thank you Spratti and Michele for a magnificent drawing and seamless process.  Love you work!!!!! – Meaghan

Martin 20/09/2017 

“Hi Phil, I am writing to thank you for the recent caricature of a relative, Tony, to celebrate his 80th Birthday. If you recall, he was depicted playing tennis, wearing a surgeon’s mask & stethoscope and an Adelaide Crow’s scarf, with a cow in the background. 

Kay and I are very pleased to report that he was delighted with it and we were told he had it framed and was proudly showing it off at his birthday party. Kay and I were also very grateful to you for finishing it well within the tight timeframe and for getting it to us in perfect condition. So, a big thank-you for a job well done; we will be happy to recommend you to others and/or pass on your business cards.  Yours sincerely “– Martin Jennings

Helena 06/09/2017 

“Hi Phil, We had Frank’s farewell last Friday and he absolutely loved the framed painting. Like you say on your business card it is the perfect present for someone who has everything .

‘It was very hard to find a farewell present for our Manager and work colleague who retired after 42 years in the public sector. I started to search the net and came across ‘caricatures by Spratti’. I really liked what I saw on their website and I made  contact over the net and within an hour I received a phone call and it took two weeks and the portrait was delivered on time on the day it was due. Phil did an absolutely fantastic job and captured Frank and all the extras really well.  Frank was very delighted with his present as he had no idea what to expect.  I would like to thank Phil and Michelle for a fantastic service and I can highly recommend the services of Caricatures by Spratti to all my friends. 5 Stars that’s for sure”

Thank you so much again  for your great service and work,. Kind Regards” – Helena

Marci 01/09/2017 

“Thank you for the wonderful caricature, she absolutely loves it! She’s very grateful to have received such a special farewell gift. 

I really appreciate you in making this a very easy process for us, and to deliver a beautiful work in such short notice. I will be sure to recommend Caricatures By Spratti to any of my friends/colleague looking for a special gift.” Marci.

Helen 30/08/2017 

“We gave Phil a terrible collection of photos of my brother and asked for a memory for his 40th birthday.  When it arrived (two days early) it was Dave to a T.    We were really pleased with the service from Phil and Michele.  Made coming up with a memorable and different present very easy!

Thanks heaps” – Helen

Jason 23/08/2017 

“Firstly, thank you so much  Michele for making the ordering process so easy and helping me to work out the details, it was very much appreciated.

Secondly, Phil, I was in charge or sorting out of present for a work colleague of mine who was turning 50 and I took a punt on going with a Caricature and was hoping it would turn out ok. I’m so glad I chose you because what you provided to us was so very accurate and completely spot on and  perfectly covered everything and more. Ray was absolutely impressed with it and so very grateful to receive such a unique picture of himself with all the things he loves. The 8 people who put in for this gift absolutely loved it and said it’s a perfect gift idea for someone. I would so 100% recommend you and have already recommended you to many people and wish you all the best. I rate you 5 stars no doubt.  Thanks again Phil and Michele.” Kind regards Jason F

Carol G 13/08/2017 

“I had no idea what to give my husband for his 60th birthday until I saw Caricatures by Spratti. Phil produced a fantastic family portrait and was very thoughtful with the information I provided to him.  My husband was delighted and a bit emotional, when he saw what had been created for him.  It will bring us joy for many years to come.  I can’t recommended Phil highly enough if you’re after a unique gift for someone special. 5 out of 5” – Carol G

Ed 08/08/2017 

“I ordered a caricature of my wife for 60th birthday.  It was too easy. A quick and easy consultation via the phone and email, downloaded the 7 elements required and within the timeframe the caricature was delivered.  The composition of the elements I provided Phil with was outstanding.  My wife was very surprised and impressed.  I would recommend  Phil, without hesitation,  for his professionalism, artistry and efficiency of the whole process. An easy 5 out of 5 stars.” Ed

Fiona 05/08/2017 

“5 star business. Super happy with the caricature I ordered from you. The whole process was incredibly easy and more importantly the finished artwork is incredible…..so detailed and lifelike.

I was guided every step of the way and felt that you were completely trustworthy and honest. It was delivered exactly as promised in time for my husbands birthday.

Absolutely thrilled with everything and I have no hesitation in recommending you to others. A perfect choice of present for a man who is incredibly difficult to buy for.  Many, many thanks, Fiona.”

Robyn 31/07/2017 

“Thanks Phil, Michael has now received his caricature, and he absolutely loves it, it really is him and depicts everything about him – so thank you very much for the efforts you have taken to ensure that everything that I mentioned about him were taken into account when putting together the picture. We would rate you a 5, you delivered on time as agreed, delivered a quality product that was personal to Michael – so thank you very much. Regards Robyn.”

Emily 20/07/2017 

“Phil and Michele from Caricatures by Spratti offer nothing less than a 5 star service. 

My work has had a tradition of Phil’s magnificent creations as a milestone anniversary gift for the past 10+ years, and I decided to use them personally for my Dad’s 60th birthday present recently. 

Not only did they accommodate my very late request, they had the completed artwork to me well before the required date. Every detail is absolutely perfect and captures Dad beautifully. A meaningful, personal gift that he will treasure and enjoy for years to come.

I cannot recommend Phil and the team enough. Their passion and care translates through to their work, every single time. We will continue to use them for another 10+ years!” Emily – Brisbane

Taiina 14/07/2017 

“Phil and Michelle, Many thanks for the great Caricature of our Boss. You couldn’t wipe the smile off his face when it was presented. You captured our vision and made it a reality. We will be back.” Cheers. Taiina G

Anita 13/07/2017 

“Our retiring manager was absolutely delighted by Phil’s caricature. I’m impressed with how well Phil captured & managed to fit our entire wish list into one image – there was a lot! The final product flowed well, was bright & lively. It really captured the manager’s personality. Phil & Michele made the whole process easy & delivered final product in a tight timeframe. I was fortunate that Phil was recommended to me & I will happily recommend him to others. I will definitely be returning to Phil again.”

A.W.  10/07/2017 

“Recently got a caricature done for a work collegue who is retiring after 40 yrs loyal service to our company. He was absolutely wrapped with it and very grateful to recieve such a unique farewell present relevant to his time with us. The caricature was spot on, regarding everything requested.”

Casey F  26/06/2017 

“Caricatures by Spratti were very helpful assisting in completing a wonderful caricature for one of our long serving team members. Looking forward to the next one! Thanks.”

Annette and Patrick  26/06/2017 

“Thanks so much for the hilarious caricature you did of my brother Joe for his 70th birthday. Very accurate portrayal and fabulous details that well illustrate his life and interests. It puts a smile on the face of everyone who sees it and it’s a perfect gift idea for someone who has everything in life they need… except a Spratti caricature!  Years ago my husband commissioned one for his brother who lives in Banbury, England for his 50th birthday and it was so well received it was framed and now hangs on the wall of the local pub. So thanks for using you fine talent to spread joy near and far Phil. Keep up the good work. We love it – 5 out of 5 mate.” 😊

Shannon  26/06/2017 

“My sister and I ordered a caricature from Phil for our dad’s 70th. We wanted something special and unique and got just that! Phil worked with our tight timings and got the faces and details just right! The original piece came in the mail quickly, can’t wait to have it framed to enjoy for years to come. Would 100% recommend. 5 stars no doubt.”

David R  22/06/2017 

“The caricature ordered for a boss’s retirement was delivered promptly and professionally by Caricatures by Spratti.  The final result humorously captured the personal intricacies we were chasing and had specific attention to detail.  It was a great outcome overall and I would gladly recommend the services of Caricatures by Spratti to anyone.  5 stars.”

Shirval  14/06/2017 

“I have used Phil a few times now to create some caricatures for farewells. Everyone on site loves his work and it has become one of the biggest requests for gifts. On most occasions we have given Phil tight deadlines and he has managed to get them across to us in the Goldfields within perfect timing. Highly recommend his work really creates the perfect image of the people we have had here working for us.  5 Stars.”

Ian 13/06/2017 

“Hi Phil, Just a quick note to pass on my thanks for the awesome Caricature!!  You’ve captured everything I mentioned in the brief and more with the finished product so vibrant and full of life.  The ordering process was simple and you’ve done a great job to deliver the piece within the required timeframe – you’ve saved my bacon!  A huge thank you and I’m sure it will be a hit! 5 Stars!”

Leanne T  30/05/2017 

“It was Ally’s birthday on the weekend and we presented her with her Caricature. She absolutely loved it! She along with the other guests at the party were blown away by how accurate you were with every detail of Ally and her favourite things in her life.

I had comments from some of the guests that they had seen other Caricatures done before but had never seen anything as great as yours. They were so very impressed with your work. 

I definitely rate you 5 stars.”

“Thanks once again Phil for your brilliant work and I will definitely be using you again in the future.”

Tracey and Stewart Z  14/05/2017 

“We knew we wanted a caricature but had no idea how to go about it. Phil and Michelle made the process easy. Awesome accurate picture, with fast and reliable service. Our friend absolutely loved it. Totally recommend this five star service.”

Troy S  18/04/2017 

“Looking for a 21st birthday present I happened across the Caricatures by Spratti . I was hoping that he would be able to squeeze the job in as I had left it to the last minute as usual. What can I say the picture turned up a day earlier than I expected and it was exactly what i had imagined. It was actually better to be honest. Everyone that attended the party loved the picture including my son. Thanks spratti you are a legend. 5 out 5 stars.”

Stacey L  11/04/2017 

“If you want to give that special someone a gift, that tells them that you have really thought about them, a Spratti Caricature is the perfect choice. To date, I have had seven caricatures done by Spratti and each one is as individual as the person it depicts. A Spratti Caricature is a gift to be treasured and to see the face of the recipient when they open they’re gift, is priceless. I definitely recommend a Spratti caricature to anyone who wants to give a unique gift.”

Shauna W  17/03/2017 

“A massive Thank You to Phil and Michele for my good friend Kev’s 50th Caricature. I called them on a Monday needing a great gift by the Friday and Michele and Phil were so accommodating and made it happen. When the art arrived, it was awesome. Kev was absolutely stoked to have something so unique to show off and the art was hung on his lounge room wall the next day. The likeness was amazing and his interests were protrayed in an amusing way.  I will definately be using SprattiArt again in the future. 5 stars.”

Tracey V 15/03/2017 

“I would like to give you 5 stars. My family & I got the caricature for our Dad’s 70th birthday.  He absolutely loved it and even got a bit teary!  Everyone commented on how great it looked. I highly recommend your service, customer service was also 5 star & delivery was right on time too.”

Martin  24/02/2017 

“Thanks for the quality and quick turnaround of the caricature we ordered as a retirement gift for a long serving employee of the Group.  Everyone was happy with the result and it was well received. 5 stars.”

Aliesha K  14/02/2017 

“Phil and Michele were very easy to deal with. The whole process was very painless… they replied promptly to any queries and were able to do our Caricature within a quick timeframe.  All I had to do was send through some photos of my Dad and give Phil a list of personal interests/hobbies of my Dad that I wanted included in the Caricature…. and voila… Phil turned it into an artistic work of art!!  When we saw my Dad’s Caricature for the first time we had a good laugh, Phil nailed it! He got all the facial features just right… and he took what was a written list of hobbies, and creatively incorporated them into the Caricature. Job well done Phil!!!”

Josh  14/02/2017 

“From the original quote to the delivery of our caricature, we were extremely pleased with the professionalism and standard of service from both Michele and Phil. After consultation about what we required, Phil was able to produce a fantastic artwork that perfectly encapsulated our desired feel. Phil was able to go above and beyond what we had requested, providing subtle tweaks and noticing key features that we had not been able to articulate but were vital to achieving a perfect likeness. We know that our parents will be really pleased with the end result for their 50th birthday celebration and would not hesitate in recommending Spratti to anyone wanting a unique and special gift.Thanks again, The Parker Boys.”

Jane Hill  09/02/2017 

“Hi Phil, I just wanted to say a big Thank You for the amazing job you did on the caricature for my brothers 60th birthday.  He was completely blown away by it and it has put a massive smile on his face.  Delighted is an understatement and he wants to get it framed and hung as soon as possible.

I am very grateful for your efforts and in particular sending me a copy of the caricature.  Being in England with him in Australia always makes gifts difficult and I wanted this one to be special, which is certainly is. Absolutely a 5 star rating without any questions. Thanks so much, Jane.”

Alma F  30/01/2017 

“Hi Phil, I would recommend this as a fantastic present for anyone, the high standard of artwork supplied by Caricatures By Spratti is exceptional and I give it a rating of 5 stars,  Thank you phil,,,  cheers Alma.”

Jason and Ange  21/01/2017 

“OMG I just arrived home from lunch to find Richard’s Caricature… it gave me goosebumps TWICE!! THANK YOU so much, it’s better than I could have imagined, and at such short notice!! This is the 3rd time we have ordered a Caricature from you and the 3rd time you’ve exceeded our expectations.

THANKS again and I’ll be back for sure.”

Natalie C  20/01/2017 

“I wanted to express my gratitude for the wonderful caricature you did for my dads 70th John. He absolutely loved it and we all had a great laugh. Your talent is appreciated. Thank you.”

Wendy H  19/01/2017 

“Hi Phil, thank you so much for the wonderful caricature – I am sure my son will love it! You have captured him well and creatively included the extra details we wanted. I also greatly appreciate the quick turnaround.  I would definitely recommend you to others.  5 stars!” 

Michelle Quinn 13/01/2017 

“A friend of mine recommended your service to me for a suggestion for my husbands 40th birthday.

I contacted you only 2 days before Christmas expecting that you wouldn’t be able to make my deadline of 13 Jan. But, I was surprised and very excited to know that you would be able to have the caricature to me in time! It turned up with time for me to be able to have it framed in time for my husbands birthday!

The look on his face was priceless when he opened the present. He was amazed at the likeness and all the details.

I would highly recommend a Spratti caricature as a very unique and impressive gift for family or friends. Definitely one they would not guess, definitely a surprise! Thanks again Spratti!”

Rosemarie J 22/12/2016 

“We had Alistair’s uni graduation yesterday afternoon and a family dinner last night when we presented him with his gift.  The look on his face was priceless!  His parents couldn’t believe the end product either.  Thank you for your hard work and the speedy time in which you were able to complete the artwork.  Thanking you once again.”

Jazz and Family 20/12/2016 

“What an amazing surprise when our Caricature arrived.  It was a delight to see my partners reaction when he opened it.  He was speechless and had tears in his eyes.  Everything was captured perfectly.  It was the best present we could have organised and will always be cherished.  It truly was an amazing, beautiful tribute to Kelvin, his dad and his mum.  Thank you so much from the bottom of our hearts.  I will be shouting your praises to all our friends and family and would definitely recommend your services.  On a scale of 1 – 5 I would give you a 6…”

Caroline Gent 16/12/2016 

“If you are looking for that unique gift for someone, Caricatures By Spratt is the answer.  We were looking for something special from our company to give a long time employee who was retiring,  a caricature was the answer. 

After searching the internet both in Australia and overseas we were lucky enough to find Caricatures By Spratti – it was so easy to organise, a few photos and what we received back ever so promptly was just pure magic. 

Phil captured our employees sense of humour and also incorporated the fact that he was a kiwi in a very subtle manner  and also some of his hobbies added to this work of art. 

Something to treasure thanks again Phil.”

Wendy Walsh 02/12/2016 

“I wish to extend our gratitude for preparing the artwork. This is exactly what we were after. We appreciate all your time and effort, and thank you for ensuring it arrived at the date we requested. It was the perfect gift for our retiring colleague. The reaction from the recipient and our colleagues when it was shared was priceless.”

Irina Acosta 30/11/2016 

“Thank you so very much Phil for this amazing gift. I will definitely be back for more unique gifts for those special occasions. What a wonderful present this will be –  5 stars!”

Albert and Belinda 20/11/2016 

“Dear Phil, thank you so much for the wonderful caricature of Joe.  We absolutely love it!  It has not only perfectly captured his ‘current look’ as he closes in on his 70th birthday, but also all of those habits and traits which everyone know him for.  Really looking forward to seeing his reaction when he opens his special gift in front of his family and friends.  So glad we came across your details and followed up to make this gift idea a reality”. Easily 5 stars from us.

Carley Pascoe 17/11/2016 

“As a first time user of Caricatures by Spratti we found the service and end product to be fantastic. We will definitely be back! 5 Stars.” 

Porsche Club Victoria

Julie Baker 15/11/2016 

“OMG I love this so much, thank-you, thank-you, thank-you. I can’t wait to gift it to Kelsey and Chris. I will be sure to recommend you to any interested people.”

Grace A 15/11/2016 

“Dear Phil, thank you for the wonderful job you did for our son’s 18th Birthday gift. Your attention to detail was so clever and the colours you used to capture the true sense of my son was appreciated. He loved it!!”  

Ryan May 9/11/2016 

“I was honestly amazed with Phil’s work at ‘Caricatures by Spratti’. I gave him the details and he was able to produce a picture better than the one I had imagined myself. His work is prompt, of a high-quality, and aesthetically pleasing. I definitely recommend as 5/5 Stars.”

Joanna baker 3/11/2016 

“I just wanted to say that I received my caricature a couple of days ago.

I was a little worried that I’d be a little disappointed and might need to arrange for something else in a hurry. 

Well……. I’m just over the moon!!  I really don’t know what you could have done to make it any better!  You’ve captured the essence of my dads character and habits perfectly and I know that this painting will be something he will treasure. 

I’m smiling just thinking about how pleased he will be.  

It took me a while to choose who to go with for my caricature, and it’s a bit of a gamble when you don’t have a personal recommendation, but I’m very glad I decided on you.”

Jessica Norman 25/10/2016 

“I can’t believe how awesome our caricature was. It was above and beyond what I had imagined. The ordering process was simple, excellent communication and it arrived right on time. It’s the best birthday present, I’m so in love with the finished product! Would 100% recommend. 5 stars! “

Jaimee Rogers 25/10/2016 

“I’ve now had 2 caricatures done by Phil and both have been incredible. I had one done to give to my husband on our wedding morning. Phil had us in our wedding attire, standing in front of our wedding reception (which was a beautiful barn). The caricature was the perfect wedding gift. We loved the first one so much, we decided to give my brother and his wife one for their wedding too. Scott and Cassie got engaged at Waterloo Station, so Phil created the most incredible caricature of them standing at Waterloo Station. Scott and Cassie absolutely loved their caricature. They said it was the best wedding present they received. They were blown away at the detail in the Waterloo Station. They now hang it pride of place at their house. I can’t thank you enough. Thanks, Jaimee.”

Myles Wilson 22/10/2016 

“I was more than happy with the caricature that I received. I had no idea of what to expect, especially since the photos that I had sent in were not the best quality, however when I saw the end product I was blown away. The more you look at it, the more details you pick up on. Not only was it exactly what I was looking for, it was a one of a kind present that the person who received it absolutely loved! I’d definitely recommend Caricatures by Spratti to everyone.”

Sam 22/10/2016 

“I would just like to say how great our caricature was. Everyone loves it and the pictures actually look like the people and pets!  Caricatures by Spratti where amazing to deal with and nothing was a problem. Quick turn around and friendly, great customer service! I would highly recommend! 5/5 stars!!!”